Easter Sequence

Easter week is there over the other side of all the hugeness of the Sacred Triduum.

It’s time to get ready.

Out of all the music for Easter, here is a classic – the Sequence, sung Every Day of Easter Week between the Alleluia and the Gospel.

And everyone says – “I can’t read that, I can’t read Latin, I can’t read music, etc…” but now I’ve made a video so you can experience the fun of me trying to explain stuff around the dining room table.

Here’s a quizlet set if you’re up for acquiring some vocabulary.

Corpus Christi Watershed have this sheet music which lacks the Amen and Alleluia.

My book A New Book of Old Hymns does include the Amen and Alleluia. Download the relevant page here.

 

Leave a Reply

